Cappamore Leader Notes 25 Nov 2022

Bilboa Lotto Results:

The jackpot of €6,600 was not won. The numbers drawn were 4 – 8 – 12 – 24. 4 “Match 3” winners received €50 each: Fr. Browne, Cappamore; Andrew & Elizabeth Shanahan, c/o Jerry Duggan; Sean Prior, c/o John Berkery; Joan & Michael Corcoran, c/o Rearcross FC. Next draw for a Jackpot of €6,800 will take place at the Clubhouse on Mon 28th Nov 2022 at 9:30pm.

Cappamore Bingo:

The committee are organising 4 Xmas Bingo’s on 1st/8th/15th/22nd/ December with total prize money of over10000.00 must be won over the 4 nights also Turkeys included in raffle each night come along for great social night with chance to win great prizes for Christmas.

Cappamore GAA and Camogie club:

Green and Gold Lotto draw was held on Monday November 21st for Jackpot of €12400 and there was no winner. Lucky Dip winners are Eileen Hoffler, Hospital; Liam Hogan, Towerhill; Colin Naughton; Robert Gleeson, Buffanoka; Claire Keating, Moore St; Michael Hartnett, c/o Matthew O’ Malley; Ann Healy, Cappamore; Philip Ryan, c/o Pa Creamer; Marguerite O’ Brien, Killuragh; Mikey Shanahan, c/o Dan McKenna.

Cappamore Housing Association:

CLG have been informed that the Convent building has now been occupied. We welcome the Ukrainian to building and to thank Limerick County Council and PMI for their work. The building has now a manager and 24 hour security with security cameras on all site. To date 19 Ukrainian is been housed in Convent Building these are all families and some children has started local school while some is attending Cappamore Campus we wish them all well

Cappamore ICA:

The members would like to thank all those who contributed to the Breast Cancer Walk on 15th October. The amount raised was €1,046 and this was forwarded on the 11th November 2022 to Breast Cancer Research Institute, University Hospital, Galway.

Cappamore Show:

The following are the officers elected at the AGM on Wednesday 23rd November for the coming year President: Jimmy McCarthy, Chairperson: John McCarthy, Secretary: John Hassett, Treasurer: PJ Blackwell

PRO: Maura Walsh. Sub section secretaries and committee members were also elected. New members are always welcome. Any enquiries can be made to

Website :

Notes compiled by Helen Lundon